I need a sick day.

Published September 7, 2011 by The Author

No, no I can’t take a sick day. Well, I mean, I can probably quit early (I get so lost in what I’m doing, I tend to work 11 or 12 hours without even realizing it), at least. Maybe take a nap. I’ve been having some problems with a pinched nerve in my neck that makes it hard to get to sleep at night. Well, last night I woke up in the middle of the night and couldn’t get back to sleep. I probably could have stayed in bed a little later (yay for being my own boss!) but I wanted to submit a piece I’d finished and get some work done early. Sleeping late makes me feel worse a lot of times. Better to take a nap later or go to bed early tonight.

ANYWAY… I so digress. I should just call myself Digressa. Haha. Wow, that seemed funnier in my muddled brain.

Oh! Right — another article on the front page of Helium! I know Helium gets a bad rap for not paying very much, but I confess I get a big kick out of writing there. I like the topics, I like the community, and I enjoy the challenge of trying to earn stars and getting to help other writers. It’s a positive experience all around, and one of the less stressful ones. I still take the work I do there seriously, but for some reason, I don’t feel the same pressure. Maybe a psychological thing because there’s less money coming in from it? I don’t know.

Wow… Digressa says: My article Recommended Vaccinations for Adult Cats is a featured front page article at Helium today. Yay!

Leave a Reply

