My HAR! And lots of new articles

Published September 12, 2011 by The Author

I promised pics of mah har — I know at least you want to see them, Lynner! LOL

My hair, August 2011

This was my hair in August 2011

OMG the back now, September 2011!

OMG the back today!


How about the front

How about the front? I had no idea there was so much curl!

And actually on topic. TODAY IN PUBLISHING:

So much to share today. It’s nice to feel like all my work is generating something! W00t!

1. All the storms lately are a reminder that we need to be prepared, not just for our human families, but for our furry and feathered friends too! Disaster Preparation For Your Pets gives you a guide on how to get your animal babies ready for any emergency!

2. Winter, spring, summer or fall, it’s any season for the crazy-making pain and pressure of sinusitis! Learn some simple ways to ease the misery: How to Get Relief For Sinusitus.

3. Magic is a fun literary theme. It’s role in A Midummer Night’s Dream is multilayered and interesting! Literary Themes: Magic in A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare.

4. More Shakespeare? And I’m not even a fan! But you know how I love to analyze female characters in literature… How about a Character Analysis: Cordelia in King Lear by William Shakespeare.

And finally…

5. Have you ever wondered how the idea of the government helping care for the elderly, sick, and poor came to be? Well, we can all thank Queen Elizabeth (sort of): How the Government Helped the Poor in Elizabethan England.

There should be a little something for a lot of tastes today! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 comments on “My HAR! And lots of new articles

  • Did you find the mop chop traumatic ? I had hair about as long as yours once and one day got the lot mowed off and the remaining buzz cut bleached blonde. No one liked it, and it didn’t suit but I got a kick out of it – it was a new me. And yes, it did coincide with the end of a relationship. Anyway, well done on this brave step. I’m sure it’s a sign of good things to come for you.

    • Haha! No, actually. I have cut it radically before, and back then I definitely felt some angst about the matter. This time I was so sick of how difficult it was to take care of it long, I couldn’t WAIT to cut it. I was overjoyed the minute the hairdresser chopped it off! Now I’m so pleased with how easy it is to care for.

      It’s funny that you mention that rebellion hair. LOL The last time I cut it this radically, I was in my early twenties. I’d just had a terrible breakup at the end of a terrible relationship. He hated two things on women: short hair, and red hair. So I cut mine to a VERY severe wedge, and died it BLOOD red. Ah, the folly of youth.

      Thank you, Sue. I appreciate you’re kind words! I want to let you know that even if I don’t comment, I always enjoy your blog posts — I keep a lot of them for reference!

      Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

  • Leave a Reply

