It’s the moooost wonderful tiiiiime of the year….

Published October 26, 2011 by The Author

Yeah, I know, the “holiday” season is still… well, about a week off, since we all know that the decorations start going up as soon as the Halloween ones come down. But THIS is my favorite time of the year. I love Halloween, I love NaNo. Of course, I still love Thanksgiving and Xmas too, but Halloween is #1.

I haven’t been posting much lately because I’ve been SO sick and SO busy all that the same time. I haven’t had even the tiniest speck of energy left to blog with. I think I mentioned before that when I don’t feel like talking to anybody, that generally ends up meaning talking to my blog, too. Besides, with the way my work has become focused, blogging doesn’t come as naturally, as often. I don’t have frequent publishing or updates to share — most of my work is either offline or… well, offline. EXCEPT MY WONDERFUL AWESOME YEEPET.COM ARTICLES AND BLOGS. Seirously, if you haven’t signed up to take part on that wonderful site yet, you’re really missing out. If you’re one of those people who loves to talk about their pets, there’s noplace better.

What I’ve been doing besides blogging and working on the newspaper (SO much more challenging than I ever expected. I’m a research geek girl, I was completely unprepared to start interviewing people! I’m getting the hang of it, but I get nerves every time I make a call!) is getting ready for NANO! ONLY DAYS TO GO! I’ve decide I AM going to go with my very first “horror” novel. I have no idea really how to plot it, so right now I’m working on the outline to make sure I don’t get stuck in the middle. It started out as a short story, but ended up to be too complex for that, and I haven’t quite figured out if it’s enough even for 50k words. But that’s what NaNo is for, right, just throwing caution to the wind and going for it?

If you’re doing NaNo, or if you want to see my NaNo page, stop on by… well, my Nano page. Man, am I eloquent today or what?

Nano 2011 Participant

Leave a Reply

