NaNoWriMo DAY THREE!

Published November 3, 2011 by The Author

You know, I shouldn’t be allowed to title these posts with capital letters and joyous exclamation points until I actually meet a GOAL, you know? Hopefully this weekend I can catch up.

I was going to stay up a little later and get some more words in today, but I’m just too tired. SO, here’s today’s only slightly better count.

Day Three Target:

Total Thus Far:

3 comments on “NaNoWriMo DAY THREE!

  • I think you can, I think you can. I also think the pre-internet writers had the advantage of not being able to procrastinate with the world of distraction we have at our finger tips justa click away from our budding novels. I am trying to keep ahead of the game, because with three little boys a curveball will inevitably come my way this month. Good Luck!

    • You are SO right! When I first started writing fiction seriously, the Internet was really just starting to boom. I took part in a lot of communities on LiveJournal, but that was pretty much it. It seems like it was a LOT easier to sit down with a notebook and pen for long, uninterrupted periods of time and JUST write. It’s hard enough with work and family responsibilities to find the time, but the Internet is like a drug that’s always calling you! Facebook, email, thousands of fun websites…

      We just have to keep pushing on for love of the word! We can do it!

      Good luck to you too! Thank you so much for stopping by!

  • Leave a Reply

