My First Thursday Thirteen!

Published August 2, 2012 by The Author

I’m eager to try this whole “List thirteen random things” Meme I found over at Romance Divas. Why not? It’ll be a good brain exercise for Thursday morning… if I can remember to do it every week!

Thursday 13 Meme!

For the Inaugural Thirteen: Thirteen Things I’ve Never Done That I Would Like to Do:

1. Publish in Hardcover

2. Go to Scotland

3. Live in Scotland

4. Own a Goat

5. Write a Publishable Contemporary Romance (or other outside my regular genre)

6. Take a Cross-Country Train Trip

7. Learn Fencing or Sword-Fighting

8. Own a Horse

9. Take a Meditation Retreat

10. Finish my Non-Fiction Book About Vampire Lore

11. Visit Western Canada

12. Try New Cheeses

13. Make My Own Salsa

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun!

Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

View More Thursday Thirteen Participants

Be on the lookout for another post later, maybe… I couldn’t post at all yesterday for some reason, and I’ve been really sucked in to the fiction, so the urge to babble hasn’t been there as much as usual. But you know me, my mouth doesn’t stay shut for long.

Allons-y!

4 comments on “My First Thursday Thirteen!

    • Well, I always thought — if I had chickens (which my neighbors across the street do) and goats (which an internet friend of mine does), I could have my own eggs, milk and cheese without having to be a slave to the vagaries of the dairy market! Of course, all of this would require a great deal of effort in caring for and harvesting all this lovely food… and so far, I haven’t made it to anything that requires any more responsibility than two cats.

      Our garden is going mad this year with tomatoes, peppers, and jalapenos, so I am SO giving salsa a try!

      Thanks for stopping by to comment!

    • Hahahaha! As it turns out, I’m a little hick farm girl without a farm! The cheese addiction is its own issue. I just want to be able to make my own whenever I want.

      Also? I am random. That’s why I need editors so desperately for my fiction! Oh, the tangents!

  • Leave a Reply

