Camp NaNo Day 12 (15) and a little whinging.

Published August 15, 2012 by The Author

I have no idea where I am at this point…I mean I know where I’m located in the linear time-space continuum, but working-wise, I’m completely lost. I didn’t do my word count yesterday, and I was so busy doing edits and outlines, and working on self-publishing my short story Positive Encounter, that I don’t think I got more than a few new words done anyway. So I’ll just write it off… so to speak.

Honestly, it’s been like this a lot lately. All these administrative things, little research things, just not feeling well, technical difficulties… it’s like my entire day is eaten before I’ve gotten any real writing done. Now I’m tired and totally could take a nap. LUCKILY, I did put in a couple thousand words on ADIRONDACK SHIFT today, so something is going forward. I also think I’ve figured out where TVTV is going to go next, so I can keep writing through to the end and try and fill in all the holes I see later.

Is it possible to be more productive than you feel? Maybe I’m coming down from that sort of manic writing high I was on for a while, and I’m pooped out. But the difference between a dabbler and a writer, they say, is to KEEP WRITING even when you think you’re not “inspired.”

~
Today’s word count still managed to be pretty substantial: 3740 words. Can’t spit at that. I mean, I could, but why would I? It didn’t do anything to me.

I can’t believe I’m almost done! If only the book was going to be done at the same time. LOL. Well, at least I’ll get my winner graphic. *G*

Leave a Reply

