I WUNNED! I WUNNED! And other updates.

Published September 1, 2012 by The Author

Heh. My addiction to LOLCats is showing there.

Anyway, I WON CAMP NANO! W00t! Actually, I think I wrote a whole lot more than 50,000 words, but I didn’t take the time to count them all. And we know I was in it for the graphic anyway, so… *drum roll*

I Won Camp NaNo!

Of course, I’m still only a third of the way through the actual novel…

So yeah, it might be silly, but I’m proud. After over five years of not being able to finish, or even really dedicate myself, to writing any fiction at all, I’ve got a substantial chunk of one novel finished, 3/4 of a novella, and I even submitted a kinky short story under my new pseudonym. Now all I have to do is wait, on that one.

If only I could keep the same pace going. But I am going to have to take on some Freelance work, which I’ve been neglecting, and now I’m um… a little broke. *G* But that’s okay, I’m used to it. It feels so good to write fiction again, I’m willing to live on mac & cheese for a while!

Other writing related things: I set up my Amazon.com author page today! Please stop by and like me (heh, that’s not sad or anything) and feel free to share on FB and TWitter.

I swear, I’ve been so busy trying to get my kinky story ready for submission (heh) that I feel kind of dazed and disconnected from everything else. Plus my family was away, so not only was I busting my butt on that single story, but I was also tending our rather substantial garden and taking care of the house by myself — not something I’m used to! So I sort of slept in a bit this morning, since I didn’t have cats sitting on my face at 4 am demanding to be fed (I’m the lunch and dinner lady), and the early morning garden watering was back in my Dad’s able hands. As much as I adore living things, I’ve never had much of a green thumb. Plants are better off with me as an assistant than the lead farmer.

We’ve also had a sudden influx of field mice in the house. They usually don’t start appearing — or often, turning up dead, thanks to Elsie — until the weather gets really cold. I think the coldest night last week was maybe 50 degrees. Very weird. I always try to save them and set them free in the woods beyond the house if I can, which of course annoys the cats to no end. I try to praise them (the cats, not the mice) anyway, but they’re just not having it. They just want their toy/snack back! I’m really just curious why they’re moving inside so soon this year.

Okay, back to work. I’m going to type some of the early chapters of TVTV this afternoon, put in a few hours on Adirondack Shift tonight, and then try to get in a freelance piece tomorrow. Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

