You know those days…

Published September 26, 2012 by The Author

Poor Abby Goat. By the way, in case you can’t resist hilarious goats, this video comes from one of my favorite blogs (I know, random, right?), The Maaaaa of Pricilla, the misadventures of a farm full of really adorable goats and their farm cats. I get the blog by email every morning, and it always makes me giggle like a loon.

Hee. Goats.

So anyway. I do not even know what is going on with my health lately. There’s a little bit of gut stuff, but mostly I’m just TIRED. I’ve had this fluey thing going on, but the primary problem seems to be that I just don’t want to get out of bed in the morning. Then I was thinking as I moaned and groaned and bitched that I had to get up… I don’t HAVE to get up. I mean, yes, my family frowns on staying in bed all day, but… screw my family. They’re adults, not my children, it’s none of their business if I don’t want to get up early because I don’t feel well.

But then when I say screw it, I’m going to sleep in and don’t set my alarm, something always happens. I have to get up to go to the bathroom, and I can’t get back to sleep. The seal on my sleep mask thingy makes farty noises that wake me up. The cats come in and start howling for whatever reasons cats howl. Elsie has this thing that she just randomly doesn’t seem to like people sleeping. If you’re taking a nap on the couch in the afternoon, you’re almost guaranteed to get Elsie wailing in your face. Maybe she thinks we’re dead? I don’t know. Anyway, the point is, 9 times out of 10, I never get past like 11 am. Once when I was up really late writing I did manage noon, but then a family member came in to make sure I wasn’t dead (????) and that was the end of that.

I can’t forget to list my own sense that I should be doing something, either, of course. Sometimes I’ll be sleeping away, and suddenly I’m thinking about the current story I’m working on, or some chore I need to do, and I just have to get out of bed. And of course, if I’m under deadline, I need to get started early in the morning, which seems to be the best time of day for me to work on non-fun writing.

Anyway, after several gallons of coffee and a Prednisone (yay steroids!), I’m plenty awake now, although I’m feeling cranky, so… eh, that’s an empty snarl, I don’t scare anybody.

Got family coming in for a visit tonight, so I better get any work done that I want to get done today! May you not have the kind of day that Abby Goat is having in her video.

2 comments on “You know those days…

  • Hi Heather!

    Just saw your post on Book Blogs, and decided to follow you.
    Hope you can stop by my blog and eventually enter my giveaway!

    Andreia @ tyrony.com

    PS. I love the whole look of your blog! Cool layout! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Leave a Reply

