On the 12th Day of Halloween…

Published October 12, 2012 by The Author

Eeee!

On the 12th Day of Halloween, my truly creepy love gave to me…

TWELVE GRUESOME PUZZLES IF YOU WANT TO ECAAAAAPE!
ELVEN CHAINSAW PSYCHOS,
TEN CREEPY GUSTS OF WIND,
NINE HOWLING WEREWOLVES,
EIGHT FLESH-HUNGRY GHOULS,
SEVEN POUNDS OF CANDY,
SIX FRANKENSTEIN’S MONSTERS,
FIIIIIIVE MOANING GHOSTS!
FOUR CACKLING WITCHES,
THREE SHAMBLING ZOMBIES,
TWO SERIAL KILLERS,
AND A VAMPIRE BITING MY NECK!

Kitty Treat

That’s not the cat talking. HAND IT OVER!

~

In story news:

Positive Encounter by H.A. Fowler

POSITIVE ENCOUNTER is now available at All Romance Ebooks! For a limited time, get the story of Winnie and Briggs for $1.00!

~

*****SPOILER ALERT FOR VAMPIRE DIARIES PREMIERE*****

So how about The Vampire Diaries last night, huh? Yikes! Heavy stuff.

Damon was hot and devastating in both the physical and emotional ways, as usual. Forget Elena, baby, I’ll let you be as good or as bad as you want to be.

It’s weird… I had a strange feeling of really not liking Elena last night, which is bizarre at this point in a season, especially since I’ve always been sort of neutral about her before (and Kristen Kreuk in the new Beauty & the Beast really reminded me how a terrible actress can ruin an interesting idea or a potentially good scene — she did it for YEARS on Smallville), but all night I just wasn’t feeling much for her. Except during the barn scene, and I suspect that had more to do with Stephan (who I love only slightly less than Damon) than Elena.

I have to watch it again to really have more comments. I am glad that the creepy preacher is dead… but I suspect we haven’t seen the last of him. He annoys me already.

As for Beauty & the Beast? Um… the lead guy is cute, the premise is good. But other than that… no. Just no. I’ll watch it as long as it’s on after VD (heh), but if something better comes along, or it gets canceled (which I suspect won’t be long in coming)… Bye bye!

I’m sure no one remembers, but back in the early 00’s, there was a VERY short-lived series called Tarzan… which I freaking LOVED, and had MUCH hotter and better actors, but pretty much the same tone and only slightly different story, and it got canceled in 12 episodes. Which I think the CW just burned off because it didn’t have anything to put in its place. I just don’t see Beauty & the Beast doing any better.

/TV Geekery

Leave a Reply

