The 19th Day of Halloween! And don’t forget THE ALPHA MALE BLOG HOP!

Published October 19, 2012 by The Author

Before we sing, did you stop by the ALPHA MALE BLOG HOP yet? Enter to win copies of my books, and a chance for GREAT grand prizes from the blog hop, like a Kindle Fire or Barnes & Noble Nook! The conversation is a blast in itself, but everybody loves to get stuff! Stop by and join in the conversation to enter!

And HERE WE GOOOOO!

On the 19th Day of Halloween, my truly creepy love gave to me:

NINETEEN HAUNTED HOUSES,
EIGHTEEN DEVIL DOGS,
SEVENTEEN SOUL-SUCKING DEMONS!
SIXTEEN HOMICIDAL VEHICLES,
FIFTEEN THUNDERSTORMS,
FOURTEEN VAMPIRE COFFINS,
THIRTEEN DEADLY TOOLS,
TWELVE GRUESOME PUZZLES IF YOU WANT TO ESCAPE!
ELEVEN CHAINSAW PSCYHOS,
TEN CREEPY GUSTS OF WIND,
NINE HOWLING WEREWOLVES,
EIGHT FLESH-HUNGRY GHOULS,
SEVEN POUNDS OF CANDY,
SIX FRANKENSTEIN’S MONSTERS,
FIIIIIVE MOANING GHOSTS!
FOUR CACKLING WITCHES,
THREE SHAMBLING ZOMBIES,
TWO SERIAL KILLERS,
AND A VAMPIRE BITING MY NECK!

YAY!

~

*************WARNING: SPOILERS FOR VAMPIRE DIARIES AHEAD***************

Speaking of vampires biting, how awesome was Vampire Diaries last night? OMG! I love how this show keeps me on the edge of my seat with suspense, makes me cry (Alaric/Damon 4EVA! *sob*), and throws in a few scares for good measure — who thought Tyler was in trouble at the memorial?

And hello, hot and sweet blood-sharing scene with Damon and Elena! I’m no shipper — frankly, you can add a nice, new girl for Damon as far as I’m concerned. But his emotional reaction was just… *sigh* Oh, Ian Somerhalder, you are so wasted on that skinny little teenager. Come see me, and we’ll have a real nice time. 😉

I can hear the shipper war going on just over there. Ugh. I love the back and forth, frankly, and I’m glad Elena’s choice didn’t stick. As you know, I’m “Team Salvatore,” so I’m more interested in the boys and Elena’s ongoing affect on them than I am in either romantic relationship. Seriously, if I was that girl, I’d be all, “Yeah, sorry, I’m keeping you both. Too bad, so sad, get used to it. Now get undressed. Hey! No lip! Step to, Sunshines!”

I’m tired of the new hunter already (although I’m curious about the ghost tattoo that only Jeremy can see). I vote Damon has that dinner party he was talking about last night, and we move on to the next plot point. Or everybody can keep angsting and having sex/blood exchanges all the time, which is really what we’re here for, isn’t it? I don’t care about the house full of dead people who I predict will come back as ghosts to hassle our heroes. Luckily, Ric is around to help.

This new chick, whatsername? What is her deal? I mean, besides giving someone to play romantic interest for Jeremy.

Well, we’re still in the set-up zone, so it looks like it’ll be a good season. And hot. W00t!

Damon -- WITH BOOKS!

Damon — Alpha Male… WITH BOOKS! Twice the sexy. Smart AND Bad!

(Whispers: Did you know it’s only 12 days until NANO? OMG!)

Leave a Reply

