Wicked After Dark Blog Hop!

Published October 24, 2012 by The Author

Wicked After Dark Blog Hop!

Welcome to the Wicked After Dark Blog Hop! The topic of this hop is the awesomely naughty things our favorite characters get up to when the sun goes down (or okay, in some genres, the good stuff takes place in the sunshine too!)

I’ve always been into erotica, even when it wasn’t necessarily the traditional definition of “erotic.” As a burgeoning pre-teen, I was right in line with my more daring friends, sneaking a look at the “good parts” of romance novels, and scrambled to get my hands on “Forever” by Judy Blume, like millions of other girls did.

Of course, what I didn’t know was that I had been reading a form of erotica in the form of Anne Rice novels since I was a little kid! Of course, back then, I just liked the scary vampires. It was only later that they got sexy.

And I have been on the Steam Wagon ever since. Dark or sweet, vanilla or kinky, I love to write it, and if it’s well written, I love to read it. I think that both plotless smut and deep, character-changing lovemaking have their place in my reading and writing world — I just don’t buy that only men enjoy a straight shot of HOT for entertainment on occasion. But I think most female readers prefer the sex to be part of a plot. Not talking about “the plumber rang the doorbell,” either… although that can be really hot too.

You know, now that I’m writing this, I find that I enjoy all kinds of smut, from the shallow to the profound, depending on my mood.

But wicked doesn’t *HAVE* to mean sexual, does it? There’s the wicked attitude of a smart aleck, the wicked behavior of an anti-hero or a bad ass vixen.

What does wicked mean to you? What’s your favorite steamy story? Chip in to the conversation for a chance to win a $10 Gift Certificate from All Romance Ebooks, PLUS my hot pair of vampire short stories, SWORD OF REGRET. I can’t wait to hear from you!

Join the Rafflecopter Giveaway!
Rafflecopter Giveaway!

Once you’ve entered here, don’t forget to follow the link below to check out the other GREAT SITES ON THE HOP for a chance to win tons more great prizes!

20 comments on “Wicked After Dark Blog Hop!

  • Eden Winters’ DIVERSION is “wicked” in both senses–Lucky is a fantastic smartalecky antihero who redeems himself, plus it’s a sexy m/m scorcher! For a hot time, I’d also recommend m/m books WULF: TALES OF THE CHOSEN by Kayelle Allen, STR8TE BOYS by Evangeline Anderson, KA Mitchell’s Florida series, Lynn Lorenz’s BEST VACATION THAT NEVER WAS, and LA Witt’s THE CLOSER YOU GET, as well as Tara Lain’s m/m/f menage DECEPTIVE ATTRACTION.

  • I love Jacquelyn Frank’s Nightwalkers series because of the variety of paranormal creatures and of course the steamy encounters.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  • So excited this hop is finally here! Wicked to me means mischievous or roguish in a playful way.
    Some of my favorite naughty/wicked books are the “Pack/Pride” series by Shelly Laurenston, the “Dragon Kin” series by G. A. Aiken, the “Freakn’” series by Eve Langlais, the” Anita Blake” series by Laurel K. Hamilton, the “Breeds” series by Lora Leigh, and the “New Species” series by Laurann Dohner. They aren’t necessarily wicked, but they are wickedly good.
    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35(at)yahoo(dot)com

    • Isn’t it funny that “wicked” has that dual meaning — to some people, it’s means bad in a negative way, but all I think of is FUN. LOL

      Oh, I’m so glad to see another Anita devotee. I’ve loved her since her early books, and despite all the complaining I hear from a lot of readers, I still adore her. She was one of my original kick ass heroines!

      Thank you so much for participating, Renee!

    • Can you believe I haven’t read the Night Huntress series yet? There was a few years that I didn’t keep up with my UF, and I missed her! But I’m working on fixing that.

      Thanks for stopping by as usual Cassandra!

  • Leave a Reply

