The 26th Day of Halloween & THE HOWLOWEEN BLOG HOP!

Published October 26, 2012 by The Author

Howloween Blog Hop!

Halloween is almost here, and we’re a few days behind HOWLING my 31 Days of Halloween song! So let’s get down, baby!

On the 26th Day of Halloween, my truly creepy love gave to me:

TWENTY-SIX MAD SCIENTISTS,
TWENTY-FIVE STEPHEN KING NIGHTMARES,
TWENTY-FOUR CANS OF SPLIT PEA SOUP,
TWENTY-THREE ANTI-CHRISTS,
TWENTY-TWO POINTY HATS,
TWENTY-ONE BLACK CATS,
TWENTY KIDS IN COSTUMES!
NINETEEN HAUNTED HOUSES,
EIGHTEEN DEVIL DOGS,
SEVENTEEN SOUL-SUCKING DEMONS,
SIXTEEN HOMICIDAL VEHICLES,
FIFTEEN THUNDERSTORMS,
FOURTEEN VAMPIRE COFFINS,
THIRTEEN DEADLY TOOLS,
TWELVE GRUESOME PUZZLES IF YOU WANT TO ESCAPE!
ELEVEN CHAINSAW PSYCHOS,
TEN CREEPY GUSTS OF WIND,
NINE HOWLING WEREWOLVES,
EIGHT FLESH-HUNGRY GHOULS,
SEVEN POUNDS OF CANDY,
SIX FRANKENSTEIN’S MONSTERS,
FIIIIIVE MOANING GHOSTS!
FOUR CACKLING WITCHES,
THREE SHAMBLING ZOMBIES,
TWO SERIAL KILLERS,
AND A VAMPIRE BITING MY NECK!

As you have learned, I LOVE to sing. I also adore decorating, giving out — and eating! — candy, watching all the awesome Halloween TV specials along with my favorite scary movies, and when I get the chance, dressing up! What are your Halloween traditions? What are your favorite paranormal entities?

Chip in your opinion and win these ADORABLE Vampire Fang Earrings by Picklemartini! (Actual martini not included. *G*)

Fang Earrings by Picklemartini

The Rafflecopter Giveaway

The Rafflecopter Giveaway!

Don’t worry, I’m not even CLOSE to done with Halloween fun until THAT NIGHT. Next up? A FUN FILLED GUEST APPEARANCE at Readaholics Anonymous for HALLOWS MADNESS 2012! There will be an interview, and a visit with Briggs and Winnie from POSITIVE ENCOUNTERS. I would love to see you, so please feel free to stop by — I’ll be giving away a copy of PE and chatting with all comers about my work, vampires, writing, and HALLOWEEN!

DON’T FORGET TO VISIT THE LINKY LIST AND CHECK OUT THE REST OF THE HOP for more awesome prizes!

16 comments on “The 26th Day of Halloween & THE HOWLOWEEN BLOG HOP!

  • I love watching scary movies in the dark, with buttered popcorn and a cherry icee – like I’m in my own home theater. I just remembered an ’80’s movie that scares me in broad daylight: John Carpenter’s Prince of Darkness! An abandoned church and that strange ooze- Yikes. πŸ™‚

    • I love that creepy environment when I watch a scary movie — it’s just not the same in a well-lit room, right? Of course, when the movie is over and I’m all freaked out, then I have to run around turning them all back on. *G*

      I don’t think I’ve seen Prince of Darkness! Carpenter is AWESOME with a good scare. Even though Sci Fi Horror isn’t really my thing, his version of The Thing scared the poop out of me!

      Thanks for stopping by, hon!

  • Favorite way to celebrate Halloween is watch scary movies or shows. Favorite paranormal entities are vampires and angels.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

    • Those are my favorite ways to celebrate too! If I get a chance, I love to dress up as well, but there’s less of that as I get older.

      My favorite paranormals are vampires, of course, and second probably goes to werewolves, although I love incubae and dark fae as well.

      Thank you so much for stopping by!

  • I love to dress up and spend time with my family and friends πŸ™‚
    I love vamps (the Argeneau clan of Lynsay Sands are the type I would want to be) πŸ™‚

    • I adore dressing up too. I’ve been known to do it even when I’m just giving out candy at the door… or sitting watching movies. *G*

      I love the Argeneau books too!

      Thanks for stopping by!

  • I love dressing up and handing out candy. This year, I’m celebrating with my brand new baby boy (he’s going to be the freakishly devious Eeyore, hahaha). I love, love, love vamps–was even one last year for Halloween (oh, if only I hadn’t terrified small children who ran away crying at the door…). I, of course, love Angel, and adore the Black Dagger Brotherhood. Yum!

    • OMG I ADORE EEYORE! He’s the best depressed donkey with a nailed-on tail EVER. LOL Seriously, I’m a Pooh maniac. I still have a lot of the toys from when I was little, and I have an old stuffed Pooh on my bed. I don’t have any kids, but I’m unashamed of my love. πŸ˜‰

      Mmmmm… Angel.

      Happy Halloween, and thank you for stopping in! (I just signed up for your newsletter, by the way. And then drooled over the pictures on your site for a while. *G*)

  • Happy Halloween!! Thank you so much for the awesome hop and giveaway! πŸ™‚ I love Halloween. Its my favorite holiday. I love the creepiness, the costumes, the candy, watching scary movies, etc. And the haunted houses are awesome! πŸ˜€ Im spending the day with my family. Were gonna watch scary movies and eat lots of junk food. lol Fun fun!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Leave a Reply

