Welcome to the AUTUMN’S HARVEST BLOG HOP!

Published November 9, 2012 by The Author

Autumn's Harvest Blog Hop

“What do you love about Autumn and Fall? What does it remind you of? What about reading? Do you think it’s a good subject to read about? Tell us your favorite Autumn stories! Well, we authors are ready to share our favorite Autumn stories and why we love snuggling in the cold.  *wink* Starting on Friday and ending on November 12, over 200 Authors and Bloggers will share their favorite things about those sexy men we know and love.

And while we do that, we are EACH doing a giveaway. Yep. There will be over 200 giveaways on each blog hosted by that Author or Blogger.

But that’s not all….

We have THREE grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times!

What are those prizes?

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet

2nd Grand Prize: A $50 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

3rd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains 10+ paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!
I’ll be giving away these beautiful gold-tone leaf earrings by lacylauragray:
Leaf Earrings by lacylauragray

@~~~~~@

Fall is my favorite time of year. The foliage, the falling leaves, long, cool days and the urge to nap and/or read more than usual. It’s the time of Thanksgiving, the crazy frenzy of the busiest time of the publishing year, time to break out sweaters, mittens and scarves or gloves, rake the leaves… AND DIVE! Yeah, it makes more work, but it’s worth it. Kids are back in school, Halloween has just past, and Christmas/Yule/Hanukkah are on their way.

After Halloween, my favorite holiday is Thanksgiving. It has nothing to do with all the food. Okay, it has a lot to do with all the food — the green bean casserole, the dressing, the mashed sweet potato my dad makes every year. While we used to go to a great aunt’s house for a gathering of dozens on holidays, Thanksgiving has become smaller, more intimate in recent years. It’s a nice, restful occasion (at least now that my dad is retired and he doesn’t have to go in to work at ELEVEN FREAKING PM for work on Thanksgiving) where we share a feast, watch the parade and the Purina Dog Show, then lose consciousness or watch football, depending. It’s wonderful.

The year is winding down, the giving season is just a few weeks away… the weather may be cold, but it’s warm in my heart.

Okay, yeah, I gagged a little on that one too. But it’s true! I feel nostalgic and melancholy, ready to settle down for my “long winter’s nap” (which, thanks to the kind of work I do, doesn’t really include a lot of naps.). Which only happens after the happy madness of National Novel Writing Month!

It’s a wonderful season, one where we traditionally consider what we have to be thankful for. What does fall mean to you?

@~~~~~@

Rafflecopter Giveaway!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway!

Make sure to follow the rest of the amazing Blogs in the hop for MORE chances to win by clicking HERE!

69 comments on “Welcome to the AUTUMN’S HARVEST BLOG HOP!

  • Autumn is a wonderful time of the year, not least because of all the holidays coming up. Also the crisp weather, beautiful colours I love. Thank you so much for the amazing giveaway!

  • Thanks for the giveaway!! Super excited for this bloghop.
    I love the autumn!! Favorite season out of the 4. Love the changing of the leaves and the beautiful colors. The smells and freshness of the air…just refreshing! Although getting an extra hour of sleep is great, having darker afternoons are not.
    It’s all about the family and friends, but also being thankful for what you have.

    kp_kazamei(at)yahoo(dot)com

    • Call me “crazy vampire lady,” (you wouldn’t be the first) but I love the less daylight thing… until about February, when I’m ready to go nuts. LOL I love the special family time, too, when you get to see people you might not during the rest of the year.

      Thank you so much for stopping by!

  • Autumn is my favorite season! I like all the beautiful colors outside and the weather is not that hot anymore but not freezing cold either. It’s just perfect! Thank you for the giveaway!

    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  • Thanks for the giveaway! I prefer spring to fall, but I love the colorful leaves of autumn as well as the knowledge that winter break is approaching.

    freshmankay[at]gmail[dot]com

    • Oh, don’t get me wrong, by the time winter is over up here, I’m BEGGING for spring, and I’m so happy to see it… well, there’s dancing, let’s just say that. 😀

      Thank you for stopping by!

  • It means family and being together. We love to get together and play cards and just have fun. Thanks for the giveaway.
    crystaley73 at yahoo dot com

  • Fall means more time with my family and enjoying the cooler weather and the falling leaves. Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  • I adore autumn because of the amazing colors, bundling up in sweaters, Halloween and my birthday! Autumn also means cuddling up with a good book and a cup of cocoa!

    grapeapril75(at)gmail(dot)com

    I love the hops cause of all the awesome new books I find to add to my to read list!

  • I love everything about fall. The leaves, the cool air, coming in to warm up with some hot chocolate and a good book…great timing for a hop, as I’m finding lots of additions to my to read list!
    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  • Those earrings are gorgeous. My favorite thing about Autumn/Fall is the changing color of the leaves. They are so pretty. My least favorite thing is raking up those pretty leaves. LOL I love to curl up by the fire and read a hot romance book on a cold fall evening. Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    • I’m so glad you like them! Good luck in the drawing!

      Isn’t the leaf thing ironic? LOL Of course, I’m just child enough to rake them into piles, jump around the piles, and have to do it all over again!

      Reading by the fire is one of my favorite things as well.

      Thanks for stopping by!

  • Fall mean I can pick up one of my favorite hobbies again – knitting. I completely lose my mojo when it is 90’F outside. Thanks for being in the hop!

    jochibi AT yahoo DOT com

  • Fall means a break from the brutal summer heat. Love the cool, brisk,weather and of course, the changing foliage. Thanks for participating in the blog hop!

    brendurbanist at gmail dot com

    • I love the change of seasons too. I barely function during the hottest part of summer! Fall seems to be my most productive time of the year in pretty much every way, I think because of that.

      Thank you for stopping by!

  • It’s hard to say what exactly would be my Go-To Autumn Romance book. When I think real hard about it, I would have to say it has a sexy, strong, determined male that when it comes to love is just lost. Then there has to be a woman who is usually in need of help or needs to know what love and family is. Together they heal each other and love turns out to be their greatest gift. I also love a happy ending at this time of year, usually where the epilogue has them starting their own family to love and cherish. Oh….and definitely HOT loving too!

    Angelheart618@gmail.com

  • Beautiful Earrings!
    I love the Fall because of the football games and tailgating with friends and family! And of course having a campfire with roasted hotdogs! Thanks for the chance to win a great giveaway!

    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

    • Thank you! I’m glad you like them — good luck with the drawing!

      Yes! Football! I didn’t even think about that! Fall is great for outdoor fun — I’d rather be outside this time of year than the brain-melting heat of summer!

      Thank you for stopping by!

  • Leave a Reply

