Happy Veterans Day! And LAST CHANCE to enter the AUTUMN’S HARVEST BLOG HOP!

Published November 12, 2012 by The Author

Happy Veterans Day!

Thank you to all who have served, and their families, who keep the home fires burning. I wish with all my heart that we could find some other way to solve our problems as human beings than war, but the world we live in makes that difficult. You are owed a debt we can never adequately repay, and I send energy into the universe every day with hope that you will be able to return home safely.

~

This is the last few hours to enter the AUTUMN HARVEST BLOG HOP and win those beautiful leaf earrings fromย lacylauragray! Don’t miss it! I’ll be announcing the winner tomorrow, November 13!

Fall Beauty

I just love all these beautiful fall things. I live in New York apple country, but we have a farm and stand right up the road where we can get all these delicious harvest treats. We’re also Cardinal land! My alma mater the State University of New York at Plattsburgh’s mascot is that beautiful bird. We love seeing them in the depths of winter, when (if) the world is buried in pristine white snow, and that spectacular splash of red goes streaking by.

The Adirondacks are truly a great place to live.

~

So this week is going to be PACKED. Of course, if you saw my To Do list last Thursday, you know things don’t slow down much ever for me. But my NOT SO SOOPER SEEKRIT KINKY ALTER EGO, A. Sangrey Black, has her GRAND DEBUT on Wednesday, November 15th! I have a ton of promo work to do with that.

IF YOU’RE A BOOK BLOGGER FRIEND OF MINE, I WOULD LOVE REVIEWS, INTERVIEWS, TO DO CHARACTER INTERVIEWS, SKETCHES, OR WHAT HAVE YOU as A. Sangrey Black. Please be aware that IF WISHES WERE SHADOWS is dark, hardcore BDSM vampire menage FUN. It’s not for everyone who reads my regular work!

IF WISHES WERE SHADOWS by A. Sangrey Black

I’ll be out of town the week of Thanksgiving and probably won’t have internet access — can you believe that? But it’s time to visit with family I haven’t seen for years, so I think it’s really important. I’m scrambling to get all of my obligations done before I leave, just in case. I’ll do my best to check my email from somebody’s phone or something, but I can’t guarantee I’ll be easily available.

I’m kind of afraid my brain is going to melt. Or freeze. Or maybe I’ll die of withdrawal. OMG I’m an addict.

~

NaNoWriMo Update: NOT going well! Haven’t been able to get words in every day, and I’m not entirely sure I’m going to be able to catch up, considering everything that’s going on. I’m going to keep going for it — I need to get ADIRONDACK SHIFT and THE VALKYRIE & THE VAMPIRE off my plate so I can move on to my next projects, already in the planning stages. I also have to get DIE FOR YOU, Sangrey’s next submission (m/m PNR) finished and into the publisher tonight or tomorrow. Cutting it close, I don’t know if they’ll accept it. Then TRUE HOLLYWEIRD NIGHT needs to be polished up and submitted next.

Oy! Maybe I do need a week completely off, just reading in my limited quiet time.

~

I’m off to work! Make sure to stop by Shadowed Hearts, A. Sangrey Black’s blog, all week (and month) for IF WISHES WERE SHADOWS FUN!

6 comments on “Happy Veterans Day! And LAST CHANCE to enter the AUTUMN’S HARVEST BLOG HOP!

  • Leave a Reply

