Quickie Batty Review! THE HOLLOWS INSIDER by Kim Harrison

Published January 9, 2013 by The Author

I’m in the grips of THE DEATH FLU and in the middle of a freelance project, but I wanted to post this review anyway. It counts toward my 2013 UTC Immortal Reading Challenge — I’m putting it under Demons/Angels, since I’m sort of lacking in that territory. Loved this book!

The Hollows InsiderThe Hollows Insider by Kim Harrison
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I admit, I’m a sucker for omnibus and fictional reference books for my favorite series. I have one for Anne Rice, one for Diana Gabaldon… anytime my beloved universes come out with a Uber-Meta-Guide, I am SO there.

Well, my Goddess Kim and her crew have outdone themselves with this one! It’s so much fun I could hardly wait to pick it up whenever I got a chance. The format is great — letters, memos, a scrapbook style collection of newspaper clippings, top secret files. Best of all, the collection doesn’t just trace around the edges of the stories we’ve all read in the novels and give some depth and reference to those, it builds its OWN story that sheds some interesting light on Trent Kalamack’s behind-the-scenes actions since the beginning of the series.

If you’re a fan of The Hollows, this is a blast and not to be missed!

Oh, also? The dust cover GLOWS IN THE DARK. Come on, how cool is that?

View all my reviews

2 comments on “Quickie Batty Review! THE HOLLOWS INSIDER by Kim Harrison

    • I know, right? Seriously, it is that cool. I was really lucky to get it for Christmas. I left it in the bathroom to read on and off, and I went in late at night… THERE IT WAS, GLOWING WITH COOLNESS as only Kim Harrison’s work can! Awesome.

  • Leave a Reply

