Are you ready for some… BOOKS I’M DYING FOR IN 2014?

Published February 2, 2014 by The Author

Top 5 Sundays 2014

No, I’m all over the Kitten Bowl, Puppy Bowl, and Stupid Bowl, of course. This is me and my dad’s day. W00t! We don’t have a horse in the race, but since we’re Giants fans (I have a secondary adoration for The Pack thanks to Clay Matthews), we’ll have to root for Peyton and the Broncos. Especially because it’s like a ne-ne-ne-ne-ne to the team that made him retire because he was “too old.”

Mostly, I’m in it for the snacks.

But let’s have some fun with a Top 5 Sunday first!

This is thanks to Larissa!

@~~~~~~~~~@

Every Sunday I will post a TOP 5 list on the blog. It can be about anything and every week I’ll have a new theme {You can vote on next week’s theme on my RIGHT sidebar!} and I will add the Mr.Linky bellow the post so you can do a list with the theme and add you link to it.
 
Rules:
 
  1. Write a post listing your TOP 5 choices within the theme I chose (or was chosen on a poll) for the week.
  2. Mention this Blog on the post and link back to it.
  3. Fell free to use the Feature’s image (there is a smaller size version of it bellow)
  4. After you’ve finished your post, add you link (of the post, not your blog’s main page) to the Mr.Linky at the end of that week’s post.
  5. If you don’t have a blog to post, just leave your list in the comments =)

This week’s theme, as the title might have hinted, is BOOKS I’M DYING FOR IN 2014.

Okay, hmmm. I’ve been out of the game for a while, so I don’t know everything that’s coming out, but I can tell you two right off the top of my head:

1. I’VE BEEN WAITING FIVE YEARS FOR THIS ONE!

WRITTEN IN MY OWN HEART’S BLOOD
by Diana Gabaldon

MOBY-cover-final-US1-220x327EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

2. And, of course:

THE UNDEAD POOL
by Kim Harrison

17285883

3.  A new addition:

SIXTH GRAVE ON THE EDGE
by Darynda Jones

16061295

4. And I’m going to cheat — the rest are some of the great series that have come along in the last five or six years that I’ve never read!

That’s all for me today, folks. Hope you have a good one!

Leave a Reply

