Top 5 Sundays!

Published February 23, 2014 by The Author

Been so busy! Making my next novel grow, working on those future m/m’s I mentioned, and giving some consideration to doing another A. Sangrey Black BDSM kinkfest. Plus the freelance writing I have to do to keep in pizza and Subway… and with a roof over my head… and clothes, I guess. 😉

Top 5 Sundays 2014

This Week: FAVORITE FICTIONAL BFF’s!

But first, a little bit about this feature and the rules to join in…

Every Sunday I will post a TOP 5 list on the blog. It can be about anything and every week I’ll have a new theme {You can vote on next week’s theme on my RIGHT sidebar!} and I will ad the Mr.Linky bellow the post so you can do a list with the theme and add you link to it.
 
Rules:
  1. Write a post listing your TOP 5 choices within the theme I chose (or was chosen on a poll) for the week.
  2. Mention this Blog on the post and link back to it.
  3. Fell free to use the Feature’s image (there is a smaller size version of it bellow)
  4. After you’ve finished your post, add you link (of the post, not your blog’s main page) to the Mr.Linky at the end of that week’s post.
  5. If you don’t have a blog to post, just leave your list in the comments =)

~~~~~~~~~

Being the massive Media Geek that I am, I immediately started going, “Wait… you mean books? TV? Movies? OMG ONLY FIVE?”

So I have just winged it, without regard for format. Also, these are off the top of my head, so they tend to be current.

Bo & Kenzi

Bo & Kenzi

1. Bo and Kenzi (TV – “Lost Girl” – SyFy): I just love these two. The snark, the badassiness. Honestly these girls are one of my favorite BFF pairs of all kind.

2. Sherlock and John (TV – “Sherlcok” – BBC): The way that John balances out Sherlock’s crazy, and how Sherlock pretty much brought John back from the living dead… among so many other things, including SO much Hoyay it makes me want to start writing fanfic… I can’t resist them.

3. The Being Human gang (TV – “Being Human” –  Original BBC Cast/SyFy): This trio is beyond cray-cray. The things they’ve been through together managed to be both heartwarming and horrific, and you know I can’t resist that. And it sounds like the start of a joke: “A semi-dry vampire, a werewolf, and a sort-of werewolf, and a ghost/witch/time traveler walk into a bar…” This show what happens to the joke — except that there’s rarely a punchline that rates a laugh.

4. Various mixes from the Buffy and Angel gangs (TV — “Buffy the Vampire Slayer/Angel” — Off the Air): Sometimes Buffy and Willow, sometimes Willow and Xander, sometimes Giles and Buffy, sometimes Angel and Buffy, sometimes Angel and Cordy (pre-weirdness), sometimes Angel and Wesley, etc. At one time or another, there were pairs that shored one another up at the end of the world, be it personal or literal.

5. Claire Fraser and James Alexander Malcolm MacKenzie Fraser (Book Series) — As much as these two are the greatest lovers in romance history (imo), what makes them stick through thick and thin is their loyalty to one another and dedication to their friendship. Yes, they’ve lied to one another more than a few times, but it was always because they thought it was in the best interest of the other. And in the end, they almost always can’t keep the truth from their friend and lover. Their relationshp is built on the ultimate foundation of trust and knowing they can always depend on one another.

That was fun!

Well, back to work. Hope everybody is enjoying their weekend!

One comment on “Top 5 Sundays!

  • I like your list, Heather! Here is mine, in no particular order or format:

    Jamie Fraser and Lord John Gray: They started out as enemies, then became frenemies, then best friends, and now…frenemies again! Last we saw these two LJG had just told JF that he’d slept with Claire and was commending his soul to God just as Jaime was getting ready to pound his face in. The new book comes out this summer and I can’t wait to see how these two rebulld their friendship – they share a son, after all….and seeing it written that way, that sounds a little strange, but still true.

    Elvis Cole and Joe Pike: Elvis who is funny, charming and can’t shut up and Joe who is serious, badass and doesn’t talk much. Again, an unlikely pairing (I have a weak spot for this) but it works well. I love the Elvis books, but when it’s Joe’s turn to run the story I can’t put the book down. It also helps that Robert Crais is a great storyteller who just happens to be freaking SEXY. 🙂

    Tango and Cash: My guilty pleasure is this mid-80’s buddy cop movie. Is it Cheesy? Oh hell yes, but so much fun too. Again with the odd-couple but Kurt Russel is just so damn charming that I can’t help but love it. I watch this on DVD when I need a pick-me-up. Lots of fun.

    Anita Blake and Edward “Ted” Forrester: This friendship was more competitive in the early books, but as the years have gone by LKH has really brought this out as a major thread in her books. I freakin LOVE Edward! Sometimes, I wish he’d go monster hunting and thin the herd a little with Anita’s boyfriends, but when it comes down to it they accept each other for who they are. I secretly hope that when the series does end the two realize that they’ve really loved each other all along. She’ll ditch all the boyfriends except JC and he’ll ditch Donna and they’ll get together.

    Damon Salvatore and Alaric Saltzman. So many times I’ve yelled at my TV, Dammit Julie Plec quit ripping off JOSS! But this is one of the things she got right, and the one time where she took a page out of Joss’ book and killed someone that meant something to the fans. Damon and Ric were unlikely friends – one a 170 year old vampire, the other a history teacher with a dark side. But together they were so much fun to watch.

  • Leave a Reply

