The 3rd Day of Halloween and Day 2 of the 30 Day Happiness Challenge

Published October 3, 2014 by The Author

On the Third Day of Samhain, My True Love Gave to Me

Three Thirsty Vampires
Two Shuffling Zombies
And a Severed Head in a Bare Tree.

W00t!

10660150_751841564886522_5848497325654354255_nDay Two: Write down one meaningful thing that happened to you in the last 24 hours. This is a tough one. Meaningful… how? In a profound way? In a simple way? In a shallow way? I mean, my life is fairly uneventful as a rule, and profound things don’t happen often. Simple things do, like waking up in cool weather with my window still open, snuggling under my heavy blanket. That happened this morning. In a shallow way, it’s “meaningful” that I’ll be getting a pair of boots that I’ve coveted for a long time that a friend needed to sell almost brand new for a reasonable price, and I came up with the money, which I sent out today… I don’t know if these things count.

Three Things I’m Grateful For:

1. The ability to write. I may not be one of the Great American Novelists, but I feel honored that I have at least some small talent with which to tell stories and express myself.

2. Books. It’s a damn broad category, but my life would be completely bereft without books. I adore them.

3. Cheese. I love cheese.

That’s just how I’m rolling today, folks!

Leave a Reply

