The… what the hell day is it? Ugh. 13? When did I post last? #31DaysofHalloween

Published October 13, 2014 by The Author

I am trapped in freelance/NaNo Prep HEELLLL. Which is SO much better than any other kind of hell I could be trapped in. I’m in the middle of this gigantic freelance project, and really scrambling now to finish my character development for my NaNo novel, so I can get down to plotting! OMG!

Devil-animated-animation-devil-smiley-emoticon-000386-large

Oh, the foul wind of responsibility!

Anyhoo… LET’S SING!

On the Thirteenth Day of Samhain, My True Love Gave to Me:

Thirteen Bloodshot Eyes
Twelve Howling Ghouls
Eleven Chomping Skulls
Ten Roooooaaaaads to Salem!
Nine Looming Gargoyles
Eight Empty Graves
Seven Hungry Werewolves,
Six Unraveling Mummies.
Fiiiiiiive Screeching Bats!
Four Pumpkin Donuts,
Three Thirsty Vampires,
Two Shuffling Zombies,
And a Severed Head in a Bare Tree!

I’m afraid I didn’t have time to color every line today… for reasons I already whined about.  But I did procrastinate take a break today and create a little book cover for NaNo — like a soundtrack, it’s inspiring. Check it out:

SECRET   Canva

And yes, that is Tom Mison of Sleepy Hollow. He has such a sexy face, and while my hero is much more butch and large than Tom, there was something about that shot that really touched me. Love this little piece. And just for the record, yes, my heroine wears corsets, but she doesn’t wear top hats. As far as I know, I haven’t seen her in the bedroom yet, and considering her other kinks… anything is possible.

Well, I have to go finish some more work-work before I move off to getting some outlining done, so I’ll sign off for today. OH! NANO IS UP! Follow the link to see more about “All’s Fangs in Love and War!”31

10696367_10152652554704299_1892699931611470474_n

Leave a Reply

