Hey, strangers!

Published July 8, 2015 by The Author

And here I am, back from the dead again. *sniffle* That statement actually sort of makes me sad in itself. I was a wild Deadhead back in my younger days (forgive me if you’ve heard this before.), used to spend most of my springs and summers following shows around when I had the dosh. Slept in my car, or a few times camping, and even fewer times just crashing at a rest area… but that’s another story. Anyway, this past weekend was the 50th anniversary of the Grateful Dead, and the final shows. It makes me misty to think about it, although the music will never stop, and honestly, I did my real mourning (and I mean REAL mourning), back in ’95 when Jerry Garcia died. Anyway. The Dead is dead. Long live the Dead.

Wow, talk about a tangent! So I’ve been in absentia for quite a long time now. Life has been happening, and I just haven’t given my writing the love or attention it deserves. That’s starting to change. My kinky alter ego is beginning a whole new series of kinky little (and not so little) stories that will probably be self-published on a pretty frequent basis once things get going. She has her own blog at asangreyblack.wordpress.com, Facebook, and Twitter. I expect a ton of new kinky material to be forthcoming soon!

And in less wild, more boring news… I got THE BEST review on a freelance project I did last week. The damn thing took me FIVE days and hours of research on properly writing privacy and security policies for websites, but I finally finished all 1300 words, and the client LOVED it. I’m so happy! I’m going to reward myself with a trip to the movies Friday. Guess what I’m going to see? Is it Magic Mike XXL? Well… I’m tempted, because  Joe Manganiello is TOTALLY MY WEREWOLF HUSBAND…

joe-manganiello-photos-digital-images-on-dvd-cc-body-1032642461

I’m sorry, were we talking? Oh, right! Movies on Friday. No, no, sadly, I don’t have the money to see a lot of movies, and I must limit myself to the ones I MUST SEE ON THE BIG SCREEN. So the lucky winners are:

giphy (2)

minions

BANANAAAAA!!! Yeah, that’s right, you caught me. The badass vampire/kink writer is a total Minionac. (That’s a Minion Maniac, for those of you not in the know. Slightly less weird than those guys who are obsessive about My Little Pony.) But I have been squeeing over the ads for this movie since… well, since I knew they were making the movie. I’ve already seen a ton of clips here and there, so it may very well be that I’ve seen the whole movie, but I DON’T CARE! I MUST GIVE THEM MY MONEY SO THEY WILL MAKE MORE MINION STUFF!!!!!

Ehem. My reward for hard work, is all I’m saying. 😀

Leave a Reply

