A Cheerful Day!

Published April 24, 2016 by The Author

I mean, I’m still sad about His Purple Highness having left us, but we all have to carry on.

Back in the world, where things forever move forward, I have two positive bits of news!

1. On the less interesting end, I finished my first freelance piece in a long time. I’ve just been jammed up mentally, and not feeling like I was in a place where I could trust my ability to get a piece done once I took the contract for it. Now I just have to hope that the client is okay with it.

2. Better than that (definitely SQUEE-worthy, in my world) is that the short story penned by my steamier alter-ego, A.Sangrey Black, is in process to be published! MLR Press and I have worked out her (my) contract, and now I think there will be a final line edit, the arrangements for graphics, and finally, a drop date. SQUEE! Of course you guys will be the first to know, once things are finalized.

I adore this story. The characters are actually older, 45ish or so (around my age), and is about two people getting a second chance at love. Their story is sad, and sweet, and very, very hot. (imo) Coming back to it after having set it down several years ago when I got really sick, was almost like reading it for the first time. It brought tears to my eyes, and I hope other people will like it too.

 

Leave a Reply

