#FF Feature & Follow Friday: All Time Favorite Book

Published June 10, 2016 by The Author

oie_floaties

Created by Allison Can Read and Parajunkie! Stop by their sites to hop along to other #FF participants!

“The Feature and Follow is the premium BLOG HOP of Book Bloggers. Running for over five years, the Feature and Follow’s goal is to promote the book blogging and author community to join together and support each other – even if it is just through a simple follow. The FF also promotes creative post options by offering interesting topics we can all talk about and comment on! Come join us.

coollogo_com-7827456

Please Stop By and Follow!

 

coollogo_com-2182308

WHAT IS YOUR ALL TIME FAVORITE BOOK?


submitted by  Peyton @A Bookish Mess

Oh, this one is EASY. Although I have quite a few favorite books that I re-read every once in a while, and mention in conversation, there is only ONE book (actually, series of books) that has lived vividly in my imagination, and that I re-read annually, if I can. At least the first three books. Anybody want to guess? Actually, people who have read this blog or know me already know the answer:

TA DA!

I love all the books, but my absolute favorite is the third book in the series (which, goddess willing and the crick don’t rise) will be season three of the TV show.

If you’re interested, though, you really need to read the books in order.

Jamie Fraser is my Hero of Heroes (for those unfamiliar, he’s known as King of Men among those in the know), and Jamie/Claire is probably the most amazing couple in any series of books. Some of my other favorite series also have a central couple from book to book, but nobody comes closer to my beloved Frasers (imo). They have been through decades of Hell and high water, and still there is never another for them. They’re getting older in the latest books, and I already mourn the day when one or both of them passes away. *sniff*

So… favorite book of all time! 

imageedit_3_6111984271


If you would like to follow — and I would LOVE to have you! Please do!

You can follow me through: Bloglovin | Twitter | Facebook | Email (see the entry form on the top right of this page.

5 comments on “#FF Feature & Follow Friday: All Time Favorite Book

    • Of course, I recommend it. It’s not to everyone’s taste, but a huge, diverse group of people love it, and it’s a TV show now, so…

      Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting!

  • Leave a Reply

