#FF FEATURE & FOLLOW FRIDAY: What Non-shopping sites do you stalk?

Published June 17, 2016 by The Author

oie_floaties

Created by Allison Can Read and Parajunkie! Stop by their sites to hop along to other #FF participants!

“The Feature and Follow is the premium BLOG HOP of Book Bloggers. Running for over five years, the Feature and Follow’s goal is to promote the book blogging and author community to join together and support each other – even if it is just through a simple follow. The FF also promotes creative post options by offering interesting topics we can all talk about and comment on! Come join us.

coollogo_com-7827456

Make sure to click above, stop by and follow!

coollogo_com-2182308

5 WEBSITES YOU LOVE TO LURK AROUND THAT ARE NOT SHOPPING SITES.

Submitted by Zi!

Oh, my. Only 5? Okay, I’m sure I could list some common ones, like Goodreads, Netgalley, etc. because I do spend tons of time there. But I’d like to share a few that people might not know much about, and could find as much value in as I have!

  1. Writers Helping Writers – The website of authors Angela Ackerman and Becca Puglici, who wrote  a series of specialized thesauri (it is too correct, I looked it up!) for writers that I can’t do without. There are a lot of free articles and lists on their website, but purchasing their books are WELL worth the money!

And for free!

2. Bryn Donovan – Author of ANOTHER book I can’t do without. Again, she offers awesome FREE resources on her website. But the book is another I have to haveon my desk when I’m in the early stages of writing.There’s an incredible amount of information in here!

3. Writers on the Storm – Invaluable writing tips, articles, and hints.

4. Thesaurus.com & Dictionary.com – The internet has made me lazy about a lot of things, and one of them is reference books. I just find it faster and easier to type in words than to leaf through books that may or may not even have the word I’m looking for.

5. Canva.com – I’m one of those weird writers who needs to have visual inspiration for stories. I keep pictures of people, places, homes, whatever stands out for me. A big one is making mock-up covers and promo graphics. Canva is a fantastic place to do that for free.

Give these sites a visit and see what you think!

imageedit_3_6111984271

3 comments on “#FF FEATURE & FOLLOW FRIDAY: What Non-shopping sites do you stalk?

  • Leave a Reply

