#FF Follow & Feature Friday: Stand-alone Books You Wish Were a Series!

Published June 24, 2016 by The Author

oie_floaties

Created by Allison Can Read and Parajunkie! Stop by their sites to hop along to other #FF participants!

“The Feature and Follow is the premium BLOG HOP of Book Bloggers. Running for over five years, the Feature and Follow’s goal is to promote the book blogging and author community to join together and support each other – even if it is just through a simple follow. The FF also promotes creative post options by offering interesting topics we can all talk about and comment on! Come join us.

coollogo_com-7827456

Button 2_zpshotugkie

Make sure to click above, stop by and follow!

coollogo_com-2182308

One or more standalone books I wish were a series:

Wow, is it me, or do these questions get harder? I mean, the fact is, the vast majority of books that I REALLY love are already part of a series. That’s how I get involved, emotionally invested in a world and its characters. J.D. Robb’s In Death, Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark-Hunters, Darynda Jones’ Charley Davidson, Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles, Kim Harrison’s The Hollows… you see where I’m going with this?

So I actually had to do some research in my Goodreads to find something. I had to make sure it wasn’t something that was just part of a series I hadn’t read yet, or that was the first book in an upcoming series, or things like that. Yes, I am that picky about my answers.

THE HAUNTED PUB by Melanie Tushmore – You can find my review of this scary, yummy m/m ghost story/romance/historical (sort of) HERE. (I was going to add THE GRAVEDIGGER’S BRAWL by Abigail Roux, but it’s the same kind of story as THE HAUNTED PUB, so… let’s just say both of these needed to be a series.)

I was going to list more, but I’m just swamped today! What fictional universe would you like to get lost in that only lasts for a single book?

I love meeting new people! If you look on the right of my blog, you’ll find all the usual social media suspects, along with a way to follow by email. Pick whichever you like!

imageedit_3_6111984271

One comment on “#FF Follow & Feature Friday: Stand-alone Books You Wish Were a Series!

  • Leave a Reply

